Bookish Posts

Books and loneliness

Have you ever felt lonely? Ever experienced being left behind? Ever had to sit at home watching your friends go out without you? Then you know how I feel right now…
Here are some of my favorite book\series to read when I’m feeling lonely!

1. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan
Middle-grade, easy read! Perfect for when my thoughts are preoccupied. Fast-paced and filled to the brim with humor.

REDIMG_6980.jpg2. Harry Potter and the philosophers stone by J.K. Rowling
When I feel like I have no one and that nobody cares about me, then I pick up this all time favorite series and let it bring me back to the innocence of childhood. Revisit my old (and ever faithful) friends.

3. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner
Lets go visit the old gang! Yep, some may or may not leave us, but the essence of the group stays. No matter who’s there, it always feels like home.
REDIMG_7302.png

4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
One of the more depressing reads on this list. A kid struggeling to get through life, finds friends and experiences good times even when everything is falling apart around him.

5. The Mortal Instruments & The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
Lets go back and try not to cry – cry a lot! Both of these series (the latter definitely the most) takes emotions for a ride and leave no space left for feelings unrelated to the books. A great way to take myself out of the situation happening IRL and put myself in an environment where I already know the ending!

IMAG0698 (1).jpg

What are your favorite reads when feeling lonely? Any recommendations?
If you ever feel lonely, I am here to talk!

Love,
Emily x

3 thoughts on “Books and loneliness”

  1. I’ve read the Maze Runner! A few years later realised there’s a movie! LOL
    If only it was real! Stories are better if they are real events than fictionious events in my opinion πŸ˜›
    My favourite book is ‘You and your problems’ – such a great book, very calming and down to earth. It gives me a reality check everytime – need to read it regularly though πŸ˜› In case you don’t know what this book is (which is likely because it is obviously not popular like Harry Potter!) here’s a link http://ftp.budaedu.org/ebooks/pdf/EN177.pdf – it is a book for free distribution.

    Like

Leave a Reply

