Studying

My Tiny Post-it Collection

I love post-its! They can be used for anything and everything. Also, they give an illusion of productiveness while doing nothing. They come in all colors, shapes and sizes. And I have been gathering my own collection.PicMonkey Collage 1

I keep my post-its on my desk, right next to my makeup. Having them out in the open reminds me to use them, and using them gives me motivation to do schoolwork for some weird reason. Originally I bought a cube of white and different shades of pink post-it notes, but after a while I realized I wanted them in more colors. I bought the cube of yellow, purple, two different blues and green, just because of the light blue and the green which I now keep in my planner. I also love the wide yellow post-its for writing shopping-lists, and for landscape doodles!
But my favorite post-it of them all are my lined-flagish post-its from a Norwegian hardware store called Clas Ohlson! They remind me to summarize my textbook, and is the most effective stationary equipment when it comes to making me want to study.

I also use post-its on a regular basis in my planner. I keep a few there, but I will show you those in an other post.

PicMonkey Collage
Post-its are also a must-have among my school supplies, so I keep a few in a pencil-case which I bring to school with me. And maybe a booklet of post-its (top left) in my purse, backpack or bag. You never know when you will need to write something down!
I keep a spare skinny booklet (bottom left) in my post-it basket just in case.

I also love using stickers! I have white ones I can write on, and red hearts which I use for marking things, decoration and to make sure my post-its stick for a long time. Post-its falling of really bugs me, so I bought packs of purple and red super sticky ones that I use on my mirror for urgent reminders. The rest are just miscellaneous, but the pink ones with the silver heart works perfect as bookmarks!

Any other stationary fangirls\boys out there?

Love,
Emily x

9 thoughts on “My Tiny Post-it Collection”

      1. OMG yes! I am currently loving shopping online for stationary, especially via ebay! So much great stationary out there for such a reasonable prices! I might actually make a post about stuff I brought in ebay one day πŸ˜›

        Like

      2. You should do that! Definitely something I would read! I haven’t tried shopping for stationary online, because there are so many cute options that I can literally never choose just a few, and end up wanting to buy everything. Upssss

        Liked by 1 person

      3. OMG same! It becomes so addictive! It takes me like more than 3o minutes usually to choose what to buy on ebay haha! πŸ˜€ I will do a post that in the future! πŸ™‚

        Like

  1. Girl – you should do more posts like this! πŸ˜€
    I love stationary posts, in fact follow a tag ‘stationary’ hehe πŸ˜›
    x
    Doni

    Like

      1. Thanks for the follow back btw! Appreciate it! πŸ˜€ Another awesomeness to my blog fam! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

