Wrap-up & TBR

TBR: June 2017

Since getting out of my reading slump I have been really excited to pick up a book and just read. Therefore I decided to share with you my reading TBR/goals for June. This may change at any moment, but here is a list of the books I hope finish before the end of the month.

  1. Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan
    I have already started this book and so far I have only read 7 chapters. I want to finish it by the end of next week, but it would be wonderful if I could finish it earlier. I am, as usual, behind on my goodreads reading challenge.
  2. The Trials of Apollo; The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan
    As the Trials of Apollo and Magnus Chase take place at the same time, I think its only fair to read them close together even if the stories have little to no impact on each other.
  3. The Heir by Kiera Cass
    Yes, May was a Kiera Cass filled month, but I hope to finish the rest of The Selection series in June just so I don’t have it hanging over me. I don’t want to wait so long to finish the series that I forget everything.
  4. The Crown by Kiera Cass
    As I have already stated, I’d like to finish the series so I can say that I’ve finished it all. Also, I really want to know what happens after what America and Maxon started!

If I manage to finish all of these, I have a few books I’d like to get to\finish.

  1. Grey by E. L. James
    This has been sitting on my nightstand for almost 6 months. It seems that whenever I try to pick it up, I just get so annoyed that I put it down again after only 1 chapter. I will make a post about why I’m pushing through even when I don’t really like it.
  2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
    This one has been sitting on my shelves for about 6 months, but I’ve been putting it of because of the wait for Lord of Shadows. As I live in Norway, it takes quite some time before new releases arrive here… But I’m guessing Lord of Shadows will be in stores by July, so naturally I have to finish Lady Midnight soon.

REDIMG_7408

June will be a month where I acquire quite a few books due to my birthday, and the vacation I’ll be going on for most of July. I have quite a few books I plan to buy so I can bring them with me.

This list may change at any moment as I am a mood-reader, but these books are the ones that I feel the most guilt about not reading.

Current amount of owned books on my TBR-pile: 19
*Only counting those I have bought to read right away, but not yet started.
*Excluding long-term projects such as A Song of Ice and Fire and The Lord of the Rings

Do you plan your books to read ahead, or are you a mood-reader?

Love,
Emily x

Leave a Reply

