Tags

The Lifestyle Blogger Tag

Who doesn’t love a quick tag here and there? It’s a wonderful way of getting right to the point and asking the right questions!

  1. When did you start blogging, and what made you start?
    I used to have a blog when I was little, and I have always loved to write. I believe that’s why I picked it back up this autumn. I have so much to say and I don’t want to bother my real life friends with it.
    Back in the days I had a friend who told me that my writing sucked and that I should just give it up.. And I did.. For a really long time I felt like my voice didn’t matter to anyone, but I guess this is me trying to prove her wrong.
    IMG_0568
  2. How did you come up with your blog’s name?
    I originally wanted to be a book blogger, but then I realized that books is just one part of my life and I wanted to share more than just reading. I tried to think of why I cared so much for books, and I figured it was my escape from reality. When things get hard, I pick up a book and devote myself to it fully. So embracing the fact that the story is fiction and not something I have to experience personally became my “motto”.
    I decided on using it for my instagram first, and then transitioned over to blogging as I want to write about what makes me want to “escape reality” and dive into a book in the way I do.
  3. Who is your favorite lifestyle blogger?
    I don’t really follow any lifestyle blogs, but I watch quite a few youtubers. My favorite lifestyle youtuber is probably Chronically Jaquie. She mainly makes videoes about her life with multiple chronical illnesses. She is always positive and together with her husband and her service dog, she inspires people from all over the world to look at the bright side no matter what life throws at you. Even if you do not struggle with a chronic illness, you can still learn a lesson or two, as well as find a lot of inspiration from her videoes.
    IMG_3640
  4. Where did you get your inspiration for posts from?
    From Pinterest, from pictures from We Heart It and from whatever is on my mind at that time. The posts from Pinterest are often well planned and structured, while those whos inspiration comes from We Heart It is more of the “typical” blog posts like reviews, routines and so on.
    The posts inspired by reality however, isn’t even always proofread as I just pour my heart out over my keys. Those posts are usually really personal, emotional or sometimes they’re just bad and I end up taking them down again. Anyone else? 😛
  5. What was your first blog post about?
    My first blog post was called An Introduction To My Life and it’s just me telling everyone a little something about me and what I want to do with this blog.
  6. What are your favorite things to write about?
    My favorite things to write about is things I feel passionate about. I prefer writing honestly about my life, as I see so many others cover their “reality” in filters. I want to show my unfiltered emotions and tell everyone my story. Not just the story they want to hear.
    I also deeply enjoy writing about books, as that was what I started with!
    IMG_0441.jpg
  7. What advice would you give to a lifestyle blogger who’s just starting out?
    I’d tell you to just be yourself, make sure that you do it for the right reasons and all of that. But I believe you’ve heard all of that before.
    I started my blog to prove something to myself, and to pick up something I once used to love. I always want to expand my knowledge, and writing a blog has helped me do that.As for not-deep advice I’d say get lots of pictures ready. I’m constantly out of new and exiting pictures to post, so having a library of pictures to choose from would be nice. And no, I do not think its ok to get pictures from google, even if you say where they came from.
  8. Is there anything you wish you could change about your blog?
    I’m not sure I’d like to change it.. But I do think it would be easier if I wrote in my native language. I chose to write in English as I wanted to write about books, and I read almost exclusively English. But as my blog evolved I’ve started to write about topics not related to books, and I’m really starting to feel the holes in my English vocabulary.
    Also I’d like to post more content and have more pictures, but I guess that’s not really a change.. It’s just me being lazy.
  9. Recommend two fellow lifestyle bloggers!
    I don’t really have any one to recommend, so why don’t you recommend a few to me? Leave a comment down bellow with some of your favorite lifestyle bloggers, and I’ll be sure to check them out!

    Love, 
    Emily x

Leave a Reply

